Switching things up here folks…this is Double X in Microphen rated at EI 800.  Now, I’ve rated the Double-X at EI 800 before, even made prints from those negatives and was extremely happy with them.  BUT, I think the Microphen does a better job – in fact I think it does a fantastic job.  These are much more usable than the previous rolls.  I will be printing a couple of these hopefully soon and we will see how they do in the darkroom comparatively.  This just may work out just in time for fall and winter 🙂

I was a little behind on scanning – some of these are from baseball season (which seems like forever ago).  Any who, roll 31 tomorrow…

roll30-8.jpg

View project

2 Responses to “400 Foot Project: Roll 30”

  1. mewanchuk

    DUDE!! These turned out GREAT!! I am loving on the Microphen…

    On another note, you are quite lucky the missus still smiles at you when you point the camera at her…Mine just mostly scowls.

    🙂

    Keep up the great work!

    -M.

    Reply
  2. jkjod

    Thanks Mark! I was actually pretty surprised how well they did turn out – not nearly as contrasty as I had figured they would be, and the grain is totally manageable. I had gotten some advice on the developing time and they were spot on I’d say.

    A side note on your side note – believe me I have plenty of the scowling pictures too (its amazing, she’s even cute when she scowls!!), but I will agree I am a pretty lucky guy 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

