I have actually never been a fan of the “t-grain” films.  I’ve seen tons of images shot on Acros and TMax and Delta that are phenomenal, but I’ve never seemed to get anything that I really like out of it.  Maybe its the developer, maybe its my scanner, maybe its the shooter (OK, so yes I know this is the reason, but I’m trying to make myself feel better here folks).  I think maybe, just maybe, the medium format stuff would look nicer…but for me personally, just give me the “old school” films.

As Patrick Henry once said, “Give me Tri-X, or give me death.”

(I may be mis quoting here)

Any who, the last few shots from vacation all on Acros 100 shot at either EI 100 or 200.

acros100trip2015-3.jpg

acros100trip2015-14.jpg

acros100trip2015-23.jpg

acros100trip2015-26.jpg

acrostrip2015-11.jpg

acrostrip2015-13.jpg

2 Responses to “Some T Grain Love”

    • jkjod

      Thanks Mark, I agree on the rocks and trees. I’ll have to give Acros another shot some time soon in 120.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

