Some more from the short and impromptu hiking trip a couple of weeks ago.  I recently read an article how these types of running water pictures are the “low hanging fruit” for nature photographers.  Maybe they are…but I think this one turned out pretty well and I may try my hand at printing it to see how it turns out.  I hiked around most of the day with the Bronica in tow – reminded me of Yosemite when I was pretty much playing pack mule on hikes. On that trip I had the Bronica in my bag, with my M3 around my neck.  My wife was in charge of the digital stuff which at that time was the X-Pro1 and 14/2.8.  I’m still trying to decide what to do on vacation this year as far as photo gear.  I’m going to keep it as light and simple as possible, the Bronica is for sure not coming – right now I think it will be M2 and 35/21 and the RX1r.  I’ve still got some time to think about it, so we’ll see.

Untitled

 

I actually used the RX1r to “scan” these in, I think they turned out good enough for the web for sure.  Maybe not as much detail as with the A7/Micro-Nikkor, but I’m OK with that.

