Some cookie making and a trip to the Symphony for their Christmas performance. I got to tell you, I think that will for sure be a yearly tradition. It wasn’t expensive, the music was fantastic, and it was a great way to kick of the Holiday week. Also, my wife has been super busy making all sorts of cookies for the holidays – including her famous sugar cookies, homemade chocolate chip, and snickerdoodle (we should of got a treadmill for Christmas!).

You will for sure notice a few more scratches than normal. Walter, our cat, is just a little too excited about his first Christmas. I was hanging the film to dry and he ran into the bathroom and knocked the wet film strip on the floor. We have already re-decorated the tree once because he thinks climbing the tree is a good idea.

And just for grins, I ran the developer for 10 minutes instead of 8.5 – 10 minutes is what is on the Massive Dev Chart, 8.5 from a recommendation on Flickr. I am by all means not technically “film smart” enough to judge which is better. But, considering people MUCH smarter than me go with 10 minutes I’m going to stick with that for a bit.

I picked up a couple of rolls of HP5+ for the Bronica and have a couple more that need to be developed. Things work rather slow around here if you haven’t noticed, so it may be a while before I have a scanning solution.

Scan-141223-0001-7.jpg

As always, follow the link below to see the whole set. I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

View project

