Every now and then I enter a photo competition here and there.  One in particular is over at i-shot-it.com.  You can enter photos in all different sorts of categories – dogs, cats, kids, transportation, etc, etc, etc.  For whatever reason, black and white photography kind of has a soft spot in my heart and so I’ve entered the B&W competition a few times, never really thinking I’d ever win anything.  There are usually over 1000 entries – so its like winning the lottery, only a lottery based on skill and technique.  When I got an email from the i-shot-it.com website recently announcing the winners from the competition, my heart nearly skipped a beat.  They only email you if you won…or in my case get a “Mark of Excellence.”

There are about 10 or so other images that got picked, so who knows how close I really was to winning, I could of been the last runner-up they chose.  None the less, it was pretty darn neat to have even gotten this close.  And it is rather encouraging that a couple of extremely well known professional photographers picked my image out of 1000s.    Head on over to see the winner and the other “Mark of Excellence” photos.

2 Responses to “Close only counts in horseshoes”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

